WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

My Watermelon Baby

Fri. Jun 22, 8:30 AM
WGBX 44

They Call 'em 'bagas

Fri. Jun 22, 9:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

They Call 'em 'bagas

Sat. Jun 23, 3:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

Season 5, Episode 3: Prolific Peppers

Vivian preps peppers for a trip to Lambstock, a party where chefs, food, and music converge. Even with Warren behind the wheel, the road provides unexpected woes. Before hitting the highway, Holley’s grandmother offers a lesson in stuffing peppers and delegating authority.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT A CHEF'S LIFE

Meet Chef Vivian Howard, who, with her husband Ben Knight, left the big city to open a fine dining restaurant in small-town Eastern North Carolina. Each week Vivian leaves the kitchen to stray into cornfields, strawberry patches and hog farms as she hunts down the ingredients that inspire her seasonal menus.

Visit the official website on PBS.org >> 

myWGBH

A Chef's Life Showtimes

My Watermelon Baby Fri. Jun 22 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
They Call 'em 'bagas Fri. Jun 22 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
They Call 'em 'bagas Sat. Jun 23 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Casserole Says Plenty Sat. Jun 23 at 2:30 PM WGBH CREATE
A Casserole Says Plenty Sun. Jun 24 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Peas, Please Mon. Jun 25 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Gone Clamming, Part I Mon. Jun 25 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Gone Clamming, Part I Tue. Jun 26 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Stand By Your Cabbage Tue. Jun 26 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Cabbage's Last Stand Wed. Jun 27 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Gone Clamming, Part II Wed. Jun 27 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Gone Clamming, Part II Thu. Jun 28 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Rabbit Thu. Jun 28 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish Fri. Jun 29 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
What's Your Beef? Fri. Jun 29 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
What's Your Beef? Sat. Jun 30 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Gone Clamming, Part I Sat. Jun 30 at 2:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Gone Clamming, Part I Sun. Jul 1 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
All Sunchoked Up Mon. Jul 2 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
One Potato, New Potato Mon. Jul 2 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
One Potato, New Potato Tue. Jul 3 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Heavenly Hocks Tue. Jul 3 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Mayo - The Mother Sauce Wed. Jul 4 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Blueberries and Boiling Over Wed. Jul 4 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Blueberries and Boiling Over Thu. Jul 5 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Two-Mato Thu. Jul 5 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Shake, Rattle, and Pole (Beans) Fri. Jul 6 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Shrimp Sells Fri. Jul 6 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Shrimp Sells Sat. Jul 7 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
One Potato, New Potato Sat. Jul 7 at 2:30 PM WGBH CREATE
One Potato, New Potato Sun. Jul 8 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Prolific Peppers Mon. Jul 9 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
R-E-S-P-E-C-T The Butterbean Mon. Jul 9 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
R-E-S-P-E-C-T The Butterbean Tue. Jul 10 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Food Truck and a Pear Tree Tue. Jul 10 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
WANTED: Broccoli Wed. Jul 11 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 1 Wed. Jul 11 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 1 Thu. Jul 12 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Bourbon Country Thu. Jul 12 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Persimmon Style Fri. Jul 13 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 2 Fri. Jul 13 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 2 Sat. Jul 14 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
R-E-S-P-E-C-T The Butterbean Sat. Jul 14 at 2:30 PM WGBH CREATE
R-E-S-P-E-C-T The Butterbean Sun. Jul 15 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Chasing Trout Mon. Jul 16 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
Apples Mon. Jul 16 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Apples Tue. Jul 17 at 3:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Liver Lover Tue. Jul 17 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
King Cornbread Wed. Jul 18 at 8:30 AM WGBX 44
The Fish Episode, Y'all Wed. Jul 18 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH