WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Rabbit

Sun. Mar 26, 1:30 AM
WGBX 44

Rabbit

Sun. Mar 26, 4:30 AM
WGBH 2

Rabbit

Sat. Apr 1, 12:00 PM
WGBH 2

Season 4, Episode 10: Mayo -- The Mother Sauce

A surprise brand takes top prize in Vivian’s mayo blind taste test. After a new chef takes the reins, her diminishing role at the restaurant becomes clearer. Vivian’s long-held vacation plans are stifled by a series of strange events.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT A CHEF'S LIFE

Meet Chef Vivian Howard, who, with her husband Ben Knight, left the big city to open a fine dining restaurant in small-town Eastern North Carolina. Each week Vivian leaves the kitchen to stray into cornfields, strawberry patches and hog farms as she hunts down the ingredients that inspire her seasonal menus.

Visit the official website on PBS.org >> 

myWGBH

A Chef's Life Showtimes

Rabbit Sun. Mar 26 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
Rabbit Sun. Mar 26 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2
Rabbit Sat. Apr 1 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish Sun. Apr 2 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish Sun. Apr 2 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2
Onions and Avetts Wed. Apr 5 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Onions and Avetts Thu. Apr 6 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Collard Green Queen Sat. Apr 8 at 6:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Love Me Some Candied Yams! Sat. Apr 8 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish Sat. Apr 8 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Collard Green Queen Sat. Apr 8 at 6:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Love Me Some Candied Yams! Sat. Apr 8 at 10:30 PM WGBH CREATE
All Sunchoked Up Sun. Apr 9 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
All Sunchoked Up Sun. Apr 9 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2
Collard Green Queen Sun. Apr 9 at 12:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Love Me Some Candied Yams! Sun. Apr 9 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
My Watermelon Baby Sun. Apr 9 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
My Watermelon Baby Mon. Apr 10 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Peas, Please Wed. Apr 12 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Peas, Please Thu. Apr 13 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
All Sunchoked Up Sat. Apr 15 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Heavenly Hocks Sun. Apr 16 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
Heavenly Hocks Sun. Apr 16 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2
Stand By Your Cabbage Sun. Apr 16 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Stand By Your Cabbage Mon. Apr 17 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Cabbage's Last Stand Wed. Apr 19 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Cabbage's Last Stand Thu. Apr 20 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Heavenly Hocks Sat. Apr 22 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Mayo - The Mother Sauce Sun. Apr 23 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
Mayo - The Mother Sauce Sun. Apr 23 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2
More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish Sun. Apr 23 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish Mon. Apr 24 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
All Sunchoked Up Wed. Apr 26 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
All Sunchoked Up Thu. Apr 27 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Mayo - The Mother Sauce Sat. Apr 29 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Heavenly Hocks Sun. Apr 30 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Heavenly Hocks Mon. May 1 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Mayo - The Mother Sauce Wed. May 3 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Mayo - The Mother Sauce Thu. May 4 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH