WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Onions and Avetts

Sat. Jan 21, 12:00 PM
WGBH 2

Gone Clamming, Part I

Sun. Jan 22, 1:30 AM
WGBX 44

Gone Clamming, Part I

Sun. Jan 22, 4:30 AM
WGBH 2

Season 4, Episode 10: Mayo -- The Mother Sauce

A surprise brand takes top prize in Vivian’s mayo blind taste test. After a new chef takes the reins, her diminishing role at the restaurant becomes clearer. Vivian’s long-held vacation plans are stifled by a series of strange events.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT A CHEF'S LIFE

Meet Chef Vivian Howard, who, with her husband Ben Knight, left the big city to open a fine dining restaurant in small-town Eastern North Carolina. Each week Vivian leaves the kitchen to stray into cornfields, strawberry patches and hog farms as she hunts down the ingredients that inspire her seasonal menus.

Visit the official website on PBS.org >> 

myWGBH

A Chef's Life Showtimes

Onions and Avetts Sat. Jan 21 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Gone Clamming, Part I Sun. Jan 22 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
Gone Clamming, Part I Sun. Jan 22 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2
Gone Clamming, Part II Tue. Jan 24 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Gone Clamming, Part II Wed. Jan 25 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
What's Your Beef? Thu. Jan 26 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
What's Your Beef? Fri. Jan 27 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Gone Clamming, Part II Sun. Jan 29 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
Gone Clamming, Part II Sun. Jan 29 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2
One Potato, New Potato Tue. Jan 31 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
One Potato, New Potato Wed. Feb 1 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
My Watermelon Baby Sat. Feb 4 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
What's Your Beef? Sun. Feb 5 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
What's Your Beef? Sun. Feb 5 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2
Peas, Please Sat. Feb 11 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
One Potato, New Potato Sun. Feb 12 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
One Potato, New Potato Sun. Feb 12 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2
Onions and Avetts Thu. Feb 16 at 6:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Onions and Avetts Thu. Feb 16 at 9:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Onions and Avetts Fri. Feb 17 at 3:30 AM WGBH CREATE
My Watermelon Baby Fri. Feb 17 at 6:30 PM WGBH CREATE
My Watermelon Baby Fri. Feb 17 at 9:30 PM WGBH CREATE
My Watermelon Baby Sat. Feb 18 at 3:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Stand By Your Cabbage Sat. Feb 18 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Onions and Avetts Sun. Feb 19 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
Onions and Avetts Sun. Feb 19 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2
Peas, Please Sun. Feb 19 at 6:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Peas, Please Sun. Feb 19 at 9:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Peas, Please Mon. Feb 20 at 3:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Stand By Your Cabbage Mon. Feb 20 at 6:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Stand By Your Cabbage Mon. Feb 20 at 9:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Stand By Your Cabbage Tue. Feb 21 at 3:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Cabbage's Last Stand Tue. Feb 21 at 6:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Cabbage's Last Stand Tue. Feb 21 at 9:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Cabbage's Last Stand Wed. Feb 22 at 3:30 AM WGBH CREATE
More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish Wed. Feb 22 at 6:30 PM WGBH CREATE
More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish Wed. Feb 22 at 9:30 PM WGBH CREATE
More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish Thu. Feb 23 at 3:30 AM WGBH CREATE
All Sunchoked Up Thu. Feb 23 at 6:30 PM WGBH CREATE
All Sunchoked Up Thu. Feb 23 at 9:30 PM WGBH CREATE
All Sunchoked Up Fri. Feb 24 at 3:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Heavenly Hocks Fri. Feb 24 at 6:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Heavenly Hocks Fri. Feb 24 at 9:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Heavenly Hocks Sat. Feb 25 at 3:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Cabbage's Last Stand Sat. Feb 25 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Stand By Your Cabbage Sat. Feb 25 at 12:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Stand By Your Cabbage Sat. Feb 25 at 3:00 PM WGBH CREATE
My Watermelon Baby Sun. Feb 26 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
Stand By Your Cabbage Sun. Feb 26 at 3:30 AM WGBH CREATE
My Watermelon Baby Sun. Feb 26 at 4:30 AM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH