WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

70 Acres In Chicago

Tue. Feb 21, 8:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

70 Acres In Chicago

Wed. Feb 22, 12:00 AM
WGBH WORLD

70 Acres In Chicago

Wed. Feb 22, 8:00 AM
WGBH WORLD

70 Acres in Chicago

Explores the effects of the Plan for Transformation, an order requiring the demolition of Chicago’s public housing high rises, and the building of mixed-income condominiums. "70 Acres in Chicago" illuminates the layers of socio-economic forces, and the questions behind urban redevelopment and gentrification taking place in U.S. cities today.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Email Sign Up Sign-up for WGBH News updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
    Submit

 

ABOUT AMERICA REFRAMED

Hosted by journalist and filmmaker Natasha del Toro, America ReFramed showcases films that will give viewers a “snapshot” of the transforming American life — the guts, the glory, the grit of a new and changing America. From contemporary life on Native American reservations to stories of recovery on the Gulf, from hardships and revitalization in towns big and small, to stories from city streets across the country, these independent, personal and opinionated films document the times in which we live.

 

myWGBH

America ReFramed Showtimes

70 Acres In Chicago Tue. Feb 21 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
70 Acres In Chicago Wed. Feb 22 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
70 Acres In Chicago Wed. Feb 22 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
70 Acres In Chicago Wed. Feb 22 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
70 Acres In Chicago Sat. Feb 25 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
70 Acres In Chicago Sun. Feb 26 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
70 Acres In Chicago Sun. Feb 26 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
By Blood Tue. Feb 28 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
By Blood Wed. Mar 1 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
By Blood Wed. Mar 1 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
By Blood Wed. Mar 1 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
By Blood Sat. Mar 4 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
By Blood Sun. Mar 5 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
By Blood Sun. Mar 5 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
By Blood Sun. Mar 5 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
In The Game Tue. Mar 7 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
In The Game Wed. Mar 8 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
In The Game Wed. Mar 8 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
In The Game Wed. Mar 8 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
In The Game Sun. Mar 12 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Radical Grace Tue. Mar 14 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Radical Grace Wed. Mar 15 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Radical Grace Wed. Mar 15 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Radical Grace Wed. Mar 15 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Radical Grace Sat. Mar 18 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Radical Grace Sun. Mar 19 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Radical Grace Sun. Mar 19 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Radical Grace Sun. Mar 19 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Divide In Concord Tue. Mar 21 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Divide In Concord Wed. Mar 22 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Divide In Concord Wed. Mar 22 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Divide In Concord Wed. Mar 22 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Divide In Concord Sat. Mar 25 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Divide In Concord Sun. Mar 26 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Divide In Concord Sun. Mar 26 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Divide In Concord Sun. Mar 26 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Enter The Faun Tue. Mar 28 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Enter The Faun Wed. Mar 29 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Enter The Faun Wed. Mar 29 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Enter The Faun Wed. Mar 29 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH