A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

American Experience

Tue. Aug 1, 8:00 PM
WGBH 2

American Experience

Wed. Aug 2, 1:00 AM
WGBX 44

American Experience

Wed. Aug 2, 4:00 AM
WGBH 2

Summer of Love

In January 1967, San Francisco youth descended on Golden Gate Park for a Human Be-In. The media flocked to the event, offering a window into the world of Haight-Ashbury and inspiring even more young people to join. Summer of Love is a striking picture of the summer of 1967 — from the utopian beginnings, when peace and love prevailed, to the chaos and drug use that ultimately signaled the end.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Your Don't-Miss List, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

ABOUT AMERICAN EXPERIENCE

Television's most-watched history series, American Experience has been hailed as "peerless" (Wall Street Journal), "the most consistently enriching program on television" (Chicago Tribune), and "a beacon of intelligence and purpose" (Houston Chronicle). On air and online, the series brings to life the incredible characters and epic stories that have shaped America's past and present.

Visit the official American Experience website on pbs.org >>

myWGBH

American Experience Showtimes

American Experience Tue. Aug 1 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
American Experience Wed. Aug 2 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
American Experience Wed. Aug 2 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
American Experience Wed. Aug 2 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
American Experience Thu. Aug 3 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
American Experience Fri. Aug 4 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
American Experience Sat. Aug 5 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
American Experience Sat. Aug 5 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
American Experience Sat. Aug 5 at 3:00 PM WGBH WORLD
American Experience Mon. Aug 7 at 12:00 AM WGBX 44
American Experience Tue. Aug 8 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
American Experience Wed. Aug 9 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
American Experience Wed. Aug 9 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Part One Tue. Aug 29 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
Part One Wed. Aug 30 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
Part One Wed. Aug 30 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Part One Wed. Aug 30 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Part One Thu. Aug 31 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Part One Fri. Sep 1 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Part One Sat. Sep 2 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Part One Sat. Sep 2 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Part One Sat. Sep 2 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Part One Sat. Sep 2 at 6:30 PM WGBH 2
Part One Sat. Sep 2 at 9:00 PM WGBX 44
Part One Sun. Sep 3 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Part Two Tue. Sep 5 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
Part Two Wed. Sep 6 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
Part Two Wed. Sep 6 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Part Two Wed. Sep 6 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Part Two Thu. Sep 7 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH