American Woodshop

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Scrolled Leg Stand

Wed. Feb 22, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Scrolled Leg Stand

Wed. Feb 22, 4:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Curio Cabinet

Sun. Feb 26, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Mega Turnings

Spindle turning, or turning between centers, is a woodturning method that uses a piece of wood on a wood lathe that is being turned on its center axis. The couple provides step-by-step instructions to make beautifully sculpted, sanded to perfection candle creations out of majestic walnut wood.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

myWGBH

American Woodshop Showtimes

Scrolled Leg Stand Wed. Feb 22 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Scrolled Leg Stand Wed. Feb 22 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Curio Cabinet Sun. Feb 26 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Shop Made Workbenches Wed. Mar 1 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Shop Made Workbenches Wed. Mar 1 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Oval Tray Table Sun. Mar 5 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Victorian Hall Tree Wed. Mar 8 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Victorian Hall Tree Wed. Mar 8 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Mega Bowls Sun. Mar 12 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Furniture Bank of Central Ohio Chest Wed. Mar 15 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Furniture Bank of Central Ohio Chest Wed. Mar 15 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Scrolled Tree of Life Sun. Mar 19 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Lost and Found Mission Case Wed. Mar 22 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Lost and Found Mission Case Wed. Mar 22 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Band Sawn Box Sun. Mar 26 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Bent Wood Stands Wed. Mar 29 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Bent Wood Stands Wed. Mar 29 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
The Console Sun. Apr 2 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH