Christopher Kimball's Milk Street

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Crazy Noodles

Tue. May 22, 7:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Japan Fried Chicken

Thu. May 24, 7:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Japan Fried Chicken

Fri. May 25, 11:30 AM
WGBX 44

Christopher Kimball's new show Milk Street is an homage to his many years learning the cooking tricks and traditions of many cultures of the world - and bringing them home for viewers and armchair chefs to try in their own kitchens! "My dream has always been to teach folks how to cook," says Kimball. "At Milk Street I get to introduce a whole new approach I call the new home cooking. Together, we’ll explore a lively new kind of cooking that’s both simpler and smarter, yet familiar."

And Milk Street has achieved it! From Thailand to Szechuan, from Peru to Tel Aviv, they bring you the best of home cooking, adapting new techniques, flavors, and recipes to produce bolder, simpler, better food to home cooks everywhere.

Check out a few of their technique videos, below, and keep an eye out for their upcoming episodes!
 

Get the most out of your garlic with these three tips.

 


From kosher to sea to table, all salt isn't created equal.



Small, simple knife sharpeners make everyday cooking a whole lot easier, but a recent Milk Street survey found that a surprising number of home cooks never sharpen their knives.

 

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

myWGBH

Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Showtimes

Crazy Noodles Tue. May 22 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Japan Fried Chicken Thu. May 24 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Japan Fried Chicken Fri. May 25 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Crazy Noodles Sat. May 26 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Japan Fried Chicken Sun. May 27 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Homecooking, Chinese Style Tue. May 29 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
The New Baking Thu. May 31 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Homecooking, Chinese Style Fri. Jun 1 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Mexico Every Single Day Tue. Jun 12 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Suppers Thu. Jun 14 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Italian Tue. Jun 19 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Simply Spanish Thu. Jun 21 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Not Your Mother's Cake Tue. Jun 26 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Menu Thu. Jun 28 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
The New Baking Fri. Jun 29 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Japan Fried Chicken Sat. Jun 30 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
The New Baking Sun. Jul 1 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH