Martha Speaks

A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Painting for Peanuts/Martha's No Dummy

Mon. Jul 24, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Martha Puts Out The Lights (Pts. 1 & 2)

Tue. Jul 25, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

The Penguin Always Rings Twice/The Martha Code

Wed. Jul 26, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Theme Song

Learn new words with Martha!

Martha is a beloved family dog. After accidentally eating alphabet soup, she gets the power to talk and the chance to speak her mind to anyone that will listen! The goal of Martha Speaks is to increase vocabulary, the words we use when we talk. And how better to get excited about learning and trying out new words than with a talking dog who just can't stop talking?!

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT MARTHA SPEAKS

Martha Speaks, is a children's series designed to bolster the vocabulary of 4- to 7-year-olds, engaging them with humor and imagination. Along the way, kids at home will be introduced to words from perspective to portrait, reminiscing to recycled. With two stories in each episode, kids will get to know Martha as an outspoken, honest, smart, confident dog who loves to eat (and talk!).

Visit the Martha Speaks website, where you can find games, videos and printables!

facebook   Like: Martha Speaks on Facebook or WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

 

myWGBH

Martha Speaks Showtimes

Painting for Peanuts/Martha's No Dummy Mon. Jul 24 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Puts Out The Lights (Pts. 1 & 2) Tue. Jul 25 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Penguin Always Rings Twice/The Martha Code Wed. Jul 26 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha in the Hold/Get Along, Little Doggies Thu. Jul 27 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha in the White House, Part 1 & 2 Fri. Jul 28 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Jakey Express/Martha, Sled Dog Mon. Jul 31 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Paws and Effect/The Trouble with Teddy Tue. Aug 1 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Que Pasa, Martha/Td Is Talking Dog Wed. Aug 2 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Dogs In Space/Dogs from Space Thu. Aug 3 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Life In Crime, Part 1 & 2 Fri. Aug 4 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Plays Favorites/Martha and the Doggie Lover Mon. Aug 7 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Skits On Ice/Martha's Steamed! Tue. Aug 8 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha and the One Thousand Fleas/Nice and Crabby Wed. Aug 9 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha: Secret Agent Dog, Part 1 & 2 Thu. Aug 10 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Martha Show, Part 1 & 2 Fri. Aug 11 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Millions/Carolina's Gifted Tue. Aug 15 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Alice Covers Up/Carolina Picks A Lily Thu. Aug 17 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Opera Contest/Maestro Martha Mon. Aug 21 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha: Deadline Doggie/It's The Giant Pumpkin, Martha Tue. Aug 22 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Td's Magic/Scaredy Cat Wed. Aug 23 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Acts Up/Ronald Is In Thu. Aug 24 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Myth Me?/Td's Myth Take Fri. Aug 25 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Dog Did It/Martha Out West Mon. Aug 28 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Patrol Dog Martha/The Crooning Crook Caper Tue. Aug 29 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Slumber Party of the Weird/Return to Martha's Slumber Party of the Weird Wed. Aug 30 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Wagstaff Races/The Missing Metal Mystery Thu. Aug 31 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Wagstaff Races/The Missing Metal Mystery Fri. Sep 1 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH