Martha Speaks

A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

My Mother The Dog/Martha's Must-Have

Thu. Sep 21, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Martha's Puppy/The Cheating Chum Caper

Fri. Sep 22, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Mouse Patrol/The Big Knockover

Mon. Sep 25, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Theme Song

Learn new words with Martha!

Martha is a beloved family dog. After accidentally eating alphabet soup, she gets the power to talk and the chance to speak her mind to anyone that will listen! The goal of Martha Speaks is to increase vocabulary, the words we use when we talk. And how better to get excited about learning and trying out new words than with a talking dog who just can't stop talking?!

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT MARTHA SPEAKS

Martha Speaks, is a children's series designed to bolster the vocabulary of 4- to 7-year-olds, engaging them with humor and imagination. Along the way, kids at home will be introduced to words from perspective to portrait, reminiscing to recycled. With two stories in each episode, kids will get to know Martha as an outspoken, honest, smart, confident dog who loves to eat (and talk!).

Visit the Martha Speaks website, where you can find games, videos and printables!

facebook   Like: Martha Speaks on Facebook or WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

 

myWGBH

Martha Speaks Showtimes

My Mother The Dog/Martha's Must-Have Thu. Sep 21 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Puppy/The Cheating Chum Caper Fri. Sep 22 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Mouse Patrol/The Big Knockover Mon. Sep 25 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Stanley Saves The Day/Milo Goes for Gold Tue. Sep 26 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Return of Ralph/Little Bo's Sheep Wed. Sep 27 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Eyes on the Skies/Camp Truman Thu. Sep 28 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Cora! Cora! Cora!/Cora Encore! Fri. Sep 29 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Too Many Marthas/Too Much Martha Mon. Oct 2 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Tomato, You Say/Martha Questions Tue. Oct 3 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
T.D. Gives A Report/Martha's Canine Cleaners Wed. Oct 4 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Speaks/Martha Gives Advice Thu. Oct 5 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha and Skits/Martha Plays A Part Fri. Oct 6 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Takes The Cake/Codename: Martha Mon. Oct 9 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha to the Rescue/Martha Camps Out Tue. Oct 10 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Down on the Farm/Martha Runs Away Wed. Oct 11 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Blah Blah/Skits Behaves Thu. Oct 12 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha And The Canine Caper/Perfectly Martha Fri. Oct 13 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Firedog Martha/Martha's Pickle Mon. Oct 16 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Dog Who Came to Dinner/Martha Calling Tue. Oct 17 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Oh, Noooo!/Bye, Martha Wed. Oct 18 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Walks The Dog/Martha's Got Talent Thu. Oct 19 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha The Hero Maker/Starstruck Martha Fri. Oct 20 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha In Charge/Truman And The Deep Blue Sea Mon. Oct 23 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Escape From Flea Island/No Dogs Allowed Tue. Oct 24 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Ain't Nothin' But A Pound Dog, Part 1 & Part 2 Wed. Oct 25 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Raiders of the Lost Art/Martha Says It with Flowers Thu. Oct 26 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Doesn't Speak Monkey!/Martha and Truman Get Lost Fri. Oct 27 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Best In Show/Truman on the Ball Mon. Oct 30 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Td's Magic/Scaredy Cat Tue. Oct 31 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Speaks Martha Gets Spooked/Martha Changes Her Luck Wed. Nov 1 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH