A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

D-Day's Sunken Secrets

Fri. Jul 29, 4:00 AM
WGBX 44

D-Day's Sunken Secrets

Sun. Jul 31, 1:00 AM
WGBX 44

D-Day's Sunken Secrets

Sun. Jul 31, 4:00 AM
WGBH 2

Oklahoma's Deadliest Tornadoes

Nova examines the May 20, 2013, tornado strike in Moore, Oklahoma, and whether improved radar and warning systems led to fewer deaths than in the May 22, 2011, tornado in Joplin, Missouri.

More NOVA

 

NOVA Next is NOVA’s award-winning digital publication that provides answers from the cutting edge of science and technology. Featuring in-depth articles and commentaries from some of the most respected journalists, scientists, and engineers, NOVA Next explores the ideas that are changing the future.

 

NOVA Labs is a new digital platform designed for teens or “citizen scientists” to actively participate in real science. From predicting solar storms and designing renewable energy systems to tracking cloud movements and learning cybersecurity strategies, visitors to NOVA Labs can take part in real-world investigations by visualizing, analyzing, and sharing the same data that scientists use.

 

NOVA’s new weekly YouTube series explores the revolting side of nature, medicine, and engineering.
 
 

 

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Science updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT NOVA

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA programs demystify science and technology, and highlight the people involved in scientific pursuits.

Visit the official NOVA website on pbs.org >>

 

myWGBH

NOVA Showtimes

D-Day's Sunken Secrets Fri. Jul 29 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
D-Day's Sunken Secrets Sun. Jul 31 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
D-Day's Sunken Secrets Sun. Jul 31 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
D-Day's Sunken Secrets Mon. Aug 1 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Roman Catacomb Mystery Wed. Aug 3 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
Roman Catacomb Mystery Thu. Aug 4 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Roman Catacomb Mystery Fri. Aug 5 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Roman Catacomb Mystery Fri. Aug 5 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Roman Catacomb Mystery Sat. Aug 6 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Roman Catacomb Mystery Sat. Aug 6 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Roman Catacomb Mystery Sat. Aug 6 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Roman Catacomb Mystery Sat. Aug 6 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Roman Catacomb Mystery Sat. Aug 6 at 8:00 PM WGBX 44
Roman Catacomb Mystery Sun. Aug 7 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
Roman Catacomb Mystery Sun. Aug 7 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
3d Spies of Wwii Thu. Aug 11 at 5:00 AM WGBX 44
3d Spies of Wwii Sun. Aug 14 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
3d Spies of Wwii Sun. Aug 14 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Cold Case Jfk Wed. Aug 17 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
Cold Case Jfk Thu. Aug 18 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
Cold Case Jfk Thu. Aug 18 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
Cold Case Jfk Thu. Aug 18 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Cold Case Jfk Fri. Aug 19 at 5:00 AM WGBX 44
Cold Case Jfk Sun. Aug 21 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
Cold Case Jfk Sun. Aug 21 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Cold Case Jfk Sun. Aug 21 at 3:00 PM WGBH 2
Venom: Nature's Killer Thu. Aug 25 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Venom: Nature's Killer Thu. Aug 25 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Venom: Nature's Killer Fri. Aug 26 at 5:00 AM WGBX 44
Venom: Nature's Killer Sun. Aug 28 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
Venom: Nature's Killer Sun. Aug 28 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Japan's Killer Quake Thu. Sep 1 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Japan's Killer Quake Thu. Sep 1 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Japan's Killer Quake Fri. Sep 2 at 5:00 AM WGBX 44
Japan's Killer Quake Sun. Sep 4 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
Japan's Killer Quake Sun. Sep 4 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Japan's Killer Quake Mon. Sep 5 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
15 Years of Terror Wed. Sep 7 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
15 Years of Terror Thu. Sep 8 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
15 Years of Terror Thu. Sep 8 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
15 Years of Terror Thu. Sep 8 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH