WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

The Last Orangutan Eden

Fri. Oct 19, 4:00 AM
WGBX 44

The Last Orangutan Eden

Sun. Oct 21, 2:00 AM
WGBX 44

The Last Orangutan Eden

Sun. Oct 21, 5:00 AM
WGBH 2

Natural Born Rebels | Survival

Some animals will do whatever it takes to survive. Cockatoos turn to vandalism, boxer crabs hold anemones hostage, sloths become filthy, puff adders have an ‘invisibility cloak’ to hide themselves, and chimps use violence to stay in power.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Science updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT NATURE

For more than a quarter-century, Nature has brought the beauty and wonder of the natural world into American homes, in the process becoming the benchmark of natural history programs on American television. Recognizing Nature's vast potential as a learning resource, PBS offers educational materials free of charge to every elementary and middle school teacher in America. These include a Teacher’s Guide, classroom poster, DVD of select Nature episodes, and take-home activities. A Nature comic book for children ages 10 to 12, also free, is distributed through retail outlets, education centers, and museums nationwide, including the American Museum of Natural History.

Visit the official Nature website on pbs.org >>

 

myWGBH

Nature Showtimes

The Last Orangutan Eden Fri. Oct 19 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
The Last Orangutan Eden Sun. Oct 21 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
The Last Orangutan Eden Sun. Oct 21 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Super Cats: Extreme Lives Wed. Oct 24 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
Super Cats: Extreme Lives Thu. Oct 25 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Super Cats: Extreme Lives Fri. Oct 26 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Super Cats: Extreme Lives Sun. Oct 28 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Super Cats: Extreme Lives Sun. Oct 28 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Super Cats: Extreme Lives Sun. Oct 28 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Extreme Lives Mon. Oct 29 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Extreme Lives Mon. Oct 29 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Extreme Lives Mon. Oct 29 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Cats In Every Corner Wed. Oct 31 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
Super Cats: Cats In Every Corner Thu. Nov 1 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
Super Cats: Cats In Every Corner Thu. Nov 1 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Super Cats: Cats In Every Corner Fri. Nov 2 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Super Cats: Cats In Every Corner Sun. Nov 4 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Super Cats: Cats In Every Corner Sun. Nov 4 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Super Cats: Cats In Every Corner Sun. Nov 4 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Cats In Every Corner Mon. Nov 5 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Cats In Every Corner Mon. Nov 5 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Cats In Every Corner Mon. Nov 5 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Wed. Nov 7 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Thu. Nov 8 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Thu. Nov 8 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Fri. Nov 9 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Sun. Nov 11 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Sun. Nov 11 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Sun. Nov 11 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Sun. Nov 11 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Mon. Nov 12 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Mon. Nov 12 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Super Cats: Science and Secrets Mon. Nov 12 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
A Squirrel's Guide to Success Wed. Nov 14 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
A Squirrel's Guide to Success Thu. Nov 15 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
A Squirrel's Guide to Success Fri. Nov 16 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
A Squirrel's Guide to Success Sun. Nov 18 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
A Squirrel's Guide to Success Sun. Nov 18 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
A Squirrel's Guide to Success Sun. Nov 18 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
A Squirrel's Guide to Success Sun. Nov 18 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
A Squirrel's Guide to Success Mon. Nov 19 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
A Squirrel's Guide to Success Mon. Nov 19 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
A Squirrel's Guide to Success Mon. Nov 19 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Dogs in the Land of Lions Wed. Nov 21 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
Dogs in the Land of Lions Thu. Nov 22 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
Dogs in the Land of Lions Thu. Nov 22 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Dogs in the Land of Lions Fri. Nov 23 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Dogs in the Land of Lions Fri. Nov 23 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Dogs in the Land of Lions Sun. Nov 25 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Dogs in the Land of Lions Sun. Nov 25 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH