New Scandinavian Cooking

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Food for a Polar Expedition

Sun. Apr 22, 7:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

Food for a Polar Expedition

Mon. Apr 23, 1:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

A Whole Salmon

Wed. Apr 25, 7:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

New Scandinavian Cooking offers a rich visual tour of Nordic cuisine, culture and history. Award-winning TV host, food journalist and cookbook author Andreas Viestad treats viewers to an eye-opening voyage through his native Norway, where he creates tantalizing recipes with unusual ingredients outdoors, against stunning backdrops.

 

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

myWGBH

New Scandinavian Cooking Showtimes

Food for a Polar Expedition Sun. Apr 22 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Food for a Polar Expedition Mon. Apr 23 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Whole Salmon Wed. Apr 25 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Whole Salmon Wed. Apr 25 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
A Whole Salmon Thu. Apr 26 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Happy Holiday Food Sun. Apr 29 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Happy Holiday Food Mon. Apr 30 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Taste of Winter Wed. May 2 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Taste of Winter Wed. May 2 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
A Taste of Winter Thu. May 3 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Fish on a Platter Sun. May 6 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Fish on a Platter Mon. May 7 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Land of Fish and Apples Wed. May 9 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Land of Fish and Apples Wed. May 9 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Land of Fish and Apples Thu. May 10 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
The Taste of Trees Sun. May 13 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
The Taste of Trees Mon. May 14 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
An Edible Park Wed. May 16 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
An Edible Park Wed. May 16 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
An Edible Park Thu. May 17 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Summer on a Plate Sun. May 20 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Summer on a Plate Mon. May 21 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Fisherman's Harbor Wed. May 23 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Fisherman's Harbor Wed. May 23 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Fisherman's Harbor Thu. May 24 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Hiker's Food Sun. May 27 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Hiker's Food Mon. May 28 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Bergen Food Renaissance Wed. May 30 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Bergen Food Renaissance Wed. May 30 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Bergen Food Renaissance Thu. May 31 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH