Sid the Science Kid

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Hello, Doggie!

Thu. Jun 21, 12:00 PM
WGBH KIDS

Home Tweet Home

Fri. Jun 22, 12:00 PM
WGBH KIDS

Sid's Special Dad Day

Sat. Jun 23, 6:00 AM
WGBX 44

Sid has a new question about the world every day - he wonders about everything from “Why are my shoes shrinking?” to “Why do bananas get mushy?”. Energetic and inquisitive, Sid sets out to find the answers with his friends, family and viewers, by doing just what scientists do: observe, question, communicate, and explore.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT SID THE SCIENCE KID

Sid the Science Kid is an award-winning educational animated television series that uses comedy and music to promote exploration, discovery and science readiness among preschoolers. Featuring practical in-school science curriculum and celebrates children’s natural curiosity about science in everyday life, the energetic and inquisitive Sid starts each episode with a new question, before embarking on a fun-filled day of finding answers with the help of family and friends. 

Visit the Sid the Science Kid website, where you'll find games, videos and printable activities!

Facebook   Like: Sid the Science Kid on Facebook or WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

Sid the Science Kid Showtimes

Hello, Doggie! Thu. Jun 21 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Home Tweet Home Fri. Jun 22 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Special Dad Day Sat. Jun 23 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Hello, Doggie! Sat. Jun 23 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Pet Project Sun. Jun 24 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Home Tweet Home Sun. Jun 24 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Dirt On Dirt Mon. Jun 25 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Don't Forget The Leaves Tue. Jun 26 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Bug Club Wed. Jun 27 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Rainy Play Date Thu. Jun 28 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Dirt On Dirt Fri. Jun 29 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Pet Project Sat. Jun 30 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Don't Forget The Leaves Sat. Jun 30 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Seed The Science Kid Sun. Jul 1 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
The Bug Club Sun. Jul 1 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Wind Did It Mon. Jul 2 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid The Weatherman Tue. Jul 3 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
I Have Muscles Where? Wed. Jul 4 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Amazing Lungs Thu. Jul 5 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
How Did My Dog Do That? Fri. Jul 6 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Seed The Science Kid Sat. Jul 7 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Sid The Weatherman Sat. Jul 7 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Amazing Computer Science Tool! Sun. Jul 8 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
I Have Muscles Where? Sun. Jul 8 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Now That's Using Your Brain Mon. Jul 9 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
No School Singalong Special! Tue. Jul 10 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Slide to the Side! Wed. Jul 11 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
That's The Way The Ball Bounces Thu. Jul 12 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Ignatz's Inertia Fri. Jul 13 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Amazing Computer Science Tool! Sat. Jul 14 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
That's The Way The Ball Bounces Sat. Jul 14 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Big Cheese! Sun. Jul 15 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Ignatz's Inertia Sun. Jul 15 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Super Kick! Mon. Jul 16 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Where Did The Water Go? Tue. Jul 17 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Clean Air! Wed. Jul 18 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Reused Robot! Thu. Jul 19 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Super Kick! Fri. Jul 20 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Big Cheese! Sat. Jul 21 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Where Did The Water Go? Sat. Jul 21 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Reason Sid's Sneezin' Sun. Jul 22 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Clean Air! Sun. Jul 22 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Save The Stump! Mon. Jul 23 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Backyard Campout! Tue. Jul 24 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Let There Be Light Wed. Jul 25 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Discovering Darkness Thu. Jul 26 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Shadow Smile! Fri. Jul 27 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
The Reason Sid's Sneezin' Sat. Jul 28 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Sid's Backyard Campout! Sat. Jul 28 at 12:00 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Backyard Campout! Sun. Jul 29 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH