Sid the Science Kid

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

The Dirt On Dirt

Wed. Sep 27, 12:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Don't Forget The Leaves

Thu. Sep 28, 12:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

The Bug Club

Fri. Sep 29, 12:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Sid has a new question about the world every day - he wonders about everything from “Why are my shoes shrinking?” to “Why do bananas get mushy?”. Energetic and inquisitive, Sid sets out to find the answers with his friends, family and viewers, by doing just what scientists do: observe, question, communicate, and explore.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT SID THE SCIENCE KID

Sid the Science Kid is an award-winning educational animated television series that uses comedy and music to promote exploration, discovery and science readiness among preschoolers. Featuring practical in-school science curriculum and celebrates children’s natural curiosity about science in everyday life, the energetic and inquisitive Sid starts each episode with a new question, before embarking on a fun-filled day of finding answers with the help of family and friends. 

Visit the Sid the Science Kid website, where you'll find games, videos and printable activities!

Facebook   Like: Sid the Science Kid on Facebook or WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

Sid the Science Kid Showtimes

The Dirt On Dirt Wed. Sep 27 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Don't Forget The Leaves Thu. Sep 28 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Bug Club Fri. Sep 29 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Let There Be Light Sat. Sep 30 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
The Dirt On Dirt Sat. Sep 30 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Discovering Darkness Sun. Oct 1 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Don't Forget The Leaves Sun. Oct 1 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Rainy Play Date Mon. Oct 2 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Wind Did It Tue. Oct 3 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid The Weatherman Wed. Oct 4 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
I Have Muscles Where? Thu. Oct 5 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Amazing Lungs Fri. Oct 6 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Discovering Darkness Sat. Oct 7 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Sid The Weatherman Sat. Oct 7 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Shadow Smile! Sun. Oct 8 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
I Have Muscles Where? Sun. Oct 8 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Getting A Shot: You Can Do It! Mon. Oct 9 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
How Did My Dog Do That? Tue. Oct 10 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Now That's Using Your Brain Wed. Oct 11 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Slide to the Side! Thu. Oct 12 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
That's The Way The Ball Bounces Fri. Oct 13 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Shadow Smile! Sat. Oct 14 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Slide to the Side! Sat. Oct 14 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
A Rainbow Every Day! Sun. Oct 15 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
That's The Way The Ball Bounces Sun. Oct 15 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Ignatz's Inertia Mon. Oct 16 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Super Kick! Tue. Oct 17 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Halloween Spooky Science Special Wed. Oct 18 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Where Did The Water Go? Thu. Oct 19 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Clean Air! Fri. Oct 20 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
A Rainbow Every Day! Sat. Oct 21 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Sid's Super Kick! Sat. Oct 21 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
I Want to Be A Scientist! Sun. Oct 22 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Clean Air! Sun. Oct 22 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Halloween Spooky Science Special Mon. Oct 23 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Reused Robot! Tue. Oct 24 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
My Mushy Banana Wed. Oct 25 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Save The Stump! Thu. Oct 26 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Halloween Spooky Science Special Fri. Oct 27 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
I Want to Be A Scientist! Sat. Oct 28 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
My Mushy Banana Sat. Oct 28 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Halloween Spooky Science Special Sun. Oct 29 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Halloween Spooky Science Special Sun. Oct 29 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
My Mushy Banana Mon. Oct 30 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Halloween Spooky Science Special Tue. Oct 31 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Let There Be Light Wed. Nov 1 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Discovering Darkness Thu. Nov 2 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Shadow Smile! Fri. Nov 3 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Halloween Spooky Science Special Sat. Nov 4 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Discovering Darkness Sat. Nov 4 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH