A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Ken Oringer

Fri. Mar 31, 7:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

Ken Oringer

Sat. Apr 1, 12:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Susan Regis

Sat. Apr 1, 2:00 PM
WGBH 2

Simply Ming: Creme Fraiche

Chef Ming Tsai demonstrates how to make your own creme fraiche from his studio kitchen.

More about Ming

Ming, shown here with his parents, Stephen and Iris Tsai, was raised in Dayton, Ohio, where he spent hours cooking alongside his mother and father at their family-owned restaurant. With a passion for food even after earning his undergraduate degree in mechanical engineering from Yale University, he spent time training in kitchens around the globe. In 1998, Ming opened Blue Ginger in Wellesley, Massachusetts, and impressed diners from Boston and beyond with the restaurant's innovative East/West cuisine. In its first year, Blue Ginger received three stars from the Boston Globe, was named "Best New Restaurant" by Boston magazine, was nominated by the James Beard Foundation as "Best New Restaurant 1998," and Esquire magazine honored Ming as "Chef of the Year 1998."  In early 2013, Ming opened his second restaurant Blue Dragon - an Asian gastro pub located in the Four Point Channel area of Boston. The tapas-style menu features Ming's East-West approach but now takes a twist on traditional pub favorites. Blue Dragon was named one of Esquire Magazine's "Best New Restaurants 2013" and one of Zagat's "24 new restaurants you need to know about around the US". In addition to his work at Blue Ginger and on his public television series Simply Ming, Ming is also the author of three cookbooks: Blue Ginger: East-Meets-West Cooking with Ming Tsai, Simply Ming, and Ming's Master Recipes.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT SIMPLY MING

Ming Tsai is the host and executive producer of the public television series Simply Ming, currently in its seventh season. Each week, Simply Ming brings mouthwatering recipes into homes across the country, both by Ming and Chefs from around the globe who join him in his Boston-area studio. 

Visit the official Simply Ming website>>

 

myWGBH

Simply Ming Showtimes

Ken Oringer Fri. Mar 31 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Ken Oringer Sat. Apr 1 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Susan Regis Sat. Apr 1 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Susan Regis Sun. Apr 2 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
Michael Schlow Mon. Apr 3 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Michael Schlow Tue. Apr 4 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Joanne Chang Fri. Apr 7 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Joanne Chang Sat. Apr 8 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Andrew Taylor and Mike Wiley Sat. Apr 8 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Andrew Taylor and Mike Wiley Sun. Apr 9 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
Ivan Orkin Mon. Apr 10 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Ivan Orkin Tue. Apr 11 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Mario Batali Fri. Apr 14 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Mario Batali Sat. Apr 15 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Joanne Chang Sat. Apr 15 at 9:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Jeremy Sewell Sat. Apr 15 at 10:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Isaac Bancaco Sat. Apr 15 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Joanne Chang Sat. Apr 15 at 9:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Jeremy Sewell Sat. Apr 15 at 10:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Isaac Bancaco Sun. Apr 16 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
Joanne Chang Sun. Apr 16 at 3:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Jeremy Sewell Sun. Apr 16 at 4:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Mom & Dad 1 Mon. Apr 17 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Mom & Dad 1 Tue. Apr 18 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Mom & Dad 2 Fri. Apr 21 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Mom & Dad 2 Sat. Apr 22 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Ed Kenney Sat. Apr 22 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Hawai'i - Ed Kenney Sun. Apr 23 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
California - Roy Choi Mon. Apr 24 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
California - Roy Choi Tue. Apr 25 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
California - Animal Fri. Apr 28 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
California - Animal Sat. Apr 29 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Lee Ann Wong Sat. Apr 29 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Hawai'i - Lee Ann Wong Sun. Apr 30 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
California 3 - Richard Zarate Mon. May 1 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
California 3 - Richard Zarate Tue. May 2 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
California 4 Fri. May 5 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
California 4 Sat. May 6 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Matt Jennings Sat. May 6 at 8:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Mom & Dad Sat. May 6 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Matt Jennings Sat. May 6 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Matt Jennings Sun. May 7 at 2:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Mom & Dad Sun. May 7 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
Michael Scelfo Mon. May 8 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH