The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

Sat. Oct 20, 9:00 AM
WGBH KIDS

Balancing Act/Marvelous Marbles

Sun. Oct 21, 9:00 AM
WGBH KIDS

Bump Bump Bump Around/Snow Difference

Mon. Oct 22, 7:30 AM
WGBH 2

Melting and Freezing

Cat shows Nick and Sally that every snowflake is different.

From shrinking to bee-size to explore a hive and discover how honey is made to aking a snowcat to the Arctic to explore freezing and melting, the Cat is your guide to figure things out through scientific inquiry. Through asking questions, making observations and predictions, planning investigations, and collecting data, you can learn and discuss ideas about how the world works!

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT THE CAT IN THE HAT KNOWS A LOT ABOUT THAT!

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! is designed to spark a love of learning and an interest in science in preschool-aged children. Cultivating positive views about science and scientists among the next generation, the Cat in the Hat and his friends Sally and Nick go on a science adventure each episode.
 

Visit The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! website, where you'll find games, activities, printables, and videos!

Facebook   Like: WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! Showtimes

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure Sat. Oct 20 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Balancing Act/Marvelous Marbles Sun. Oct 21 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Bump Bump Bump Around/Snow Difference Mon. Oct 22 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Show Me The Honey/Migration Vacation Mon. Oct 22 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
All Sorts of Things/Bubble Trouble Tue. Oct 23 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home! Tue. Oct 23 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Cause and Effect/Good Vibrations Wed. Oct 24 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing Wed. Oct 24 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Flutter By Butterfly/Pretty In Pink Thu. Oct 25 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
A Plan for Sand/Whale Music Thu. Oct 25 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Sniff and Seek/Aye Aye! Fri. Oct 26 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Flower Power/Snowman's Land Fri. Oct 26 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home! Sat. Oct 27 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
A Plan for Sand/Whale Music Sun. Oct 28 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Trick Or Treat/King Cecil The Seahorse Tue. Oct 30 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Aye Aye!/Trick Or Treat Tue. Oct 30 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Aye Aye!/Trick Or Treat Wed. Oct 31 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Trick Or Treat/King Cecil The Seahorse Wed. Oct 31 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Bump Bump Bump Around/Snow Difference Thu. Nov 1 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Dress Up Day/Bathtime Thu. Nov 1 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
All Sorts of Things/Bubble Trouble Fri. Nov 2 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Trees Company/Now You See Me Fri. Nov 2 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Dress Up Day/Bathtime Sat. Nov 3 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Trees Company/Now You See Me Sun. Nov 4 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Pulling Together/Fact and Friction Mon. Nov 5 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better Mon. Nov 5 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation Tue. Nov 6 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
The Search for String/Mirror Mirror Wed. Nov 7 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Night Lights/Go Snails Go! Wed. Nov 7 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance Thu. Nov 8 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Flight of the Penguin/Let's Go Fly A Kite Thu. Nov 8 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop Fri. Nov 9 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats Fri. Nov 9 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation Sat. Nov 10 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Flight of the Penguin/Let's Go Fly A Kite Sun. Nov 11 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow Mon. Nov 12 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight Mon. Nov 12 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Design Time/A Prize Surprise Tue. Nov 13 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Maps/Termite Towers Tue. Nov 13 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Clever Levers/Going, Going, Gong Wed. Nov 14 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths Wed. Nov 14 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
You're It/The Holes Story Thu. Nov 15 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Chasing Rainbows/Follow The Prints Thu. Nov 15 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Bump Bump Bump Around/Snow Difference Fri. Nov 16 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Incredible Journey/Bamboozled Fri. Nov 16 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight Sat. Nov 17 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths Sun. Nov 18 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
All Sorts of Things/Bubble Trouble Mon. Nov 19 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Thump/Squirreled Away Mon. Nov 19 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Cause and Effect/Good Vibrations Tue. Nov 20 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH