The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy

Sat. Feb 24, 9:00 AM
WGBH KIDS

I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home!

Sun. Feb 25, 9:00 AM
WGBH KIDS

Night Lights/Go Snails Go!

Mon. Feb 26, 7:30 AM
WGBH 2

Melting and Freezing

Cat shows Nick and Sally that every snowflake is different.

From shrinking to bee-size to explore a hive and discover how honey is made to aking a snowcat to the Arctic to explore freezing and melting, the Cat is your guide to figure things out through scientific inquiry. Through asking questions, making observations and predictions, planning investigations, and collecting data, you can learn and discuss ideas about how the world works!

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT THE CAT IN THE HAT KNOWS A LOT ABOUT THAT!

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! is designed to spark a love of learning and an interest in science in preschool-aged children. Cultivating positive views about science and scientists among the next generation, the Cat in the Hat and his friends Sally and Nick go on a science adventure each episode.
 

Visit The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! website, where you'll find games, activities, printables, and videos!

Facebook   Like: WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! Showtimes

The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy Sat. Feb 24 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home! Sun. Feb 25 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Night Lights/Go Snails Go! Mon. Feb 26 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
A Plan for Sand/Whale Music Mon. Feb 26 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Flight of the Penguin/Let's Go Fly A Kite Tue. Feb 27 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Flower Power/Snowman's Land Tue. Feb 27 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats Wed. Feb 28 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Dress Up Day/Bathtime Wed. Feb 28 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Maps/Termite Towers Thu. Mar 1 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Trees Company/Now You See Me Thu. Mar 1 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges Fri. Mar 2 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges Fri. Mar 2 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Trees Company/Now You See Me Sat. Mar 3 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges Sun. Mar 4 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves Mon. Mar 5 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves Mon. Mar 5 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Pulling Together/Fact and Friction Tue. Mar 6 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Pulling Together/Fact and Friction Tue. Mar 6 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That! Wed. Mar 7 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That! Wed. Mar 7 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
The Search for String/Mirror Mirror Thu. Mar 8 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
The Search for String/Mirror Mirror Thu. Mar 8 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges Fri. Mar 9 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges Fri. Mar 9 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves Sat. Mar 10 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Pulling Together/Fact and Friction Sun. Mar 11 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance Tue. Mar 13 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance Tue. Mar 13 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop Wed. Mar 14 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop Wed. Mar 14 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow Thu. Mar 15 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow Thu. Mar 15 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop Sat. Mar 17 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow Sun. Mar 18 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That! Mon. Mar 19 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That! Mon. Mar 19 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
The Search for String/Mirror Mirror Tue. Mar 20 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
The Search for String/Mirror Mirror Tue. Mar 20 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance Wed. Mar 21 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance Wed. Mar 21 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop Thu. Mar 22 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop Thu. Mar 22 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow Fri. Mar 23 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow Fri. Mar 23 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
The Search for String/Mirror Mirror Sat. Mar 24 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance Sun. Mar 25 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths Mon. Mar 26 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better Mon. Mar 26 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS
Chasing Rainbows/Follow The Prints Tue. Mar 27 at 7:30 AM WGBH 2
A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation Tue. Mar 27 at 9:00 AM WGBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH