WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Bread

Thu. Jun 29, 1:00 PM
WGBX 44

Batter

Fri. Jun 30, 10:00 PM
WGBH 2

Batter

Sat. Jul 1, 2:00 AM
WGBX 44

Season 4, Episode 1: Cake

Twelve new bakers don their aprons and head for the iconic tent in the heart of the British countryside. Judges Mary Berry and Paul Hollywood have created 30 brand new challenges that will test their baking prowess, creativity and skill in a bid to find Britain’s best amateur baker.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT THE GREAT BRITISH BAKING SHOW

Follow the trials and tribulations of passionate amateur bakers whose goal is to be named the U.K.’s best. Each week, the bakers tackle a different skill, the difficulty of which increases as the competition unfolds. Mary Berry, a leading cookbook writer, and Paul Hollywood, a top artisan baker, serve as judges. Together with hosts and comic foils Sue Perkins and Mel Giedroyc, Berry and Hollywood search for the country’s best amateur baker by testing the competitors’ skills on cakes, breads, pastries and desserts, crowning a winner after 10 weeks of competition.

Visit the official site at pbs.org >>

myWGBH

The Great British Baking Show Showtimes

Bread Thu. Jun 29 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Batter Fri. Jun 30 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Batter Sat. Jul 1 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Batter Sat. Jul 1 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Batter Sat. Jul 1 at 4:00 PM WGBX 44
Batter Sat. Jul 1 at 6:00 PM WGBH 2
Batter Sun. Jul 2 at 12:00 AM WGBH 2
Cake Sun. Jul 2 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Batter Sun. Jul 2 at 7:00 PM WGBH 2
Cake Mon. Jul 3 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Batter Mon. Jul 3 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Biscuits Tue. Jul 4 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Bread Wed. Jul 5 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Cake Wed. Jul 5 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Desserts Thu. Jul 6 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Biscuits Thu. Jul 6 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Batter Fri. Jul 7 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Pies & Tarts Fri. Jul 7 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Pastry Fri. Jul 7 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
Pastry Sat. Jul 8 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Pastry Sat. Jul 8 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Pastry Sat. Jul 8 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Pastry Sat. Jul 8 at 6:00 PM WGBH 2
Pastry Sat. Jul 8 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Pastry Sun. Jul 9 at 12:00 AM WGBH 2
Biscuits Sun. Jul 9 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Pastry Sun. Jul 9 at 7:00 PM WGBH 2
Continental Cakes Mon. Jul 10 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Pastry Mon. Jul 10 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Pastries Tue. Jul 11 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Advanced Dough Wed. Jul 12 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Bread Wed. Jul 12 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Patisserie Thu. Jul 13 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Batter Thu. Jul 13 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Final Fri. Jul 14 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Botanical Fri. Jul 14 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
Botanical Sat. Jul 15 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Botanical Sat. Jul 15 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
Botanical Sat. Jul 15 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Botanical Sat. Jul 15 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Botanical Sat. Jul 15 at 6:00 PM WGBH 2
Bread Sun. Jul 16 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Botanical Sun. Jul 16 at 7:00 PM WGBH 2
Cakes Mon. Jul 17 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Botanical Mon. Jul 17 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Bread Tue. Jul 18 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Desserts Wed. Jul 19 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Pastry Wed. Jul 19 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Pies and Tarts Thu. Jul 20 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Botanical Thu. Jul 20 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH