A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Blackout In Puerto Rico

Wed. Jul 18, 9:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

Blackout In Puerto Rico

Fri. Jul 20, 10:00 PM
WGBX 44

Divided States of America

Sun. Jul 22, 10:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

Blackout in Puerto Rico

Frontline and NPR investigate the humanitarian and economic crisis in Puerto Rico after Hurricane Maria, examining how the federal response, Wall Street and years of neglect have left the island struggling to survive.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH News updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT FRONTLINE

From foreign affairs to family matters, social issues to criminal justice, politics to the press, WGBH's Frontline goes beyond the superficial sound bite of the television newsmagazine to offer in-depth, intelligent, and thought-provoking stories and investigative reports. At the heart of Frontline's commitment to its viewers is credible, thoughtful reporting combined with powerful narrative — a good story well told.

Visit the official Frontline website on pbs.org >>

Frontline for Educators


Visit the Frontline Teacher Center for a collection of lesson plans and activities to accompany Frontline documentaries in the classroom.

A treasure trove for K–12 teachers, Teachers' Domain offers more than 1,000 free, classroom-ready media resources from the best in public television. Register for free access, and you'll find easy-to-use resources — including audio, video, lesson plans, and interactive activities — from Frontline and other programs.

myWGBH

Frontline Showtimes

Blackout In Puerto Rico Wed. Jul 18 at 9:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Blackout In Puerto Rico Fri. Jul 20 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Divided States of America Sun. Jul 22 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Divided States of America Mon. Jul 23 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Divided States of America Mon. Jul 23 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Un Sex Abuse Scandal Tue. Jul 24 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Un Sex Abuse Scandal Wed. Jul 25 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
Un Sex Abuse Scandal Wed. Jul 25 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Un Sex Abuse Scandal Wed. Jul 25 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Un Sex Abuse Scandal Wed. Jul 25 at 9:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Un Sex Abuse Scandal Fri. Jul 27 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Divided States of America Sun. Jul 29 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Divided States of America Mon. Jul 30 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Divided States of America Mon. Jul 30 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Separated: Children at the Border Tue. Jul 31 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Separated: Children at the Border Wed. Aug 1 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
Separated: Children at the Border Wed. Aug 1 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Separated: Children at the Border Wed. Aug 1 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Separated: Children at the Border Wed. Aug 1 at 9:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Separated: Children at the Border Fri. Aug 3 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Documenting Hate: Charlottesville Tue. Aug 7 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Documenting Hate: Charlottesville Wed. Aug 8 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
Documenting Hate: Charlottesville Wed. Aug 8 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Documenting Hate: Charlottesville Wed. Aug 8 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Documenting Hate: Charlottesville Fri. Aug 10 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Our Man In Tehran, Part 1 Mon. Aug 13 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
Our Man In Tehran, Part 1 Tue. Aug 14 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
Our Man In Tehran, Part 1 Tue. Aug 14 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Our Man In Tehran, Part 2 Tue. Aug 14 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
Our Man In Tehran, Part 2 Wed. Aug 15 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
Our Man In Tehran, Part 2 Wed. Aug 15 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
Our Man In Tehran, Part 1 Thu. Aug 16 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Our Man In Tehran, Part 2 Fri. Aug 17 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Our Man In Tehran, Part 1 Fri. Aug 17 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Our Man In Tehran, Part 1 Fri. Aug 17 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Our Man In Tehran, Part 1 Sat. Aug 18 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Our Man In Tehran, Part 2 Sat. Aug 18 at 12:00 AM WGBX 44
Our Man In Tehran, Part 2 Fri. Aug 24 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Our Man In Tehran, Part 2 Sat. Aug 25 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
American Patriot Wed. Aug 29 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
American Patriot Wed. Aug 29 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
American Patriot Wed. Aug 29 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH