WordWorld

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball

Thu. Oct 19, 1:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Pies, Pies, Pies!/Waterlogged

Fri. Oct 20, 1:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball

Sat. Oct 21, 1:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Come along for an adventurous romp into a colorful world of words with the lovable WordFriends–animals whose bodies are made up of the letters that spell the word they are! Sheep loves to pretend - she will take on the role of detective, princess, super hero - anything to help her friends! Then there’s Frog, the cautious brainiac and word “expert,” whose crazy inventions sometimes don’t work exactly as planned. Duck is still learning his letters, and often needs Frog to help him out of trouble. Pig, a marvelous chef and a bit of a ham, lives life moment by moment; his best buddy, Ant, is a hard working bundle of energy, who runs a radio station out of his ant hill. Dog is a WordFriend’s best friend and is always ready to play, play, play (and build a word)!

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT WORDWORLD

Welcome to WordWorld, the first preschool series where words are truly the stars of the show! The WordFriends go on comic adventures and face challenges that can only be resolved with the right word. That word is built letter by letter, sound by sound, during the “Build a Word” song at the end of every episode. Once the word is built, it comes alive into the thing it is! Word building reinforces the pre-reading concept that letters (and their sounds) make words, and that words have real meaning…and power. 

View the Word World websitewhere you will find videos, apps and games!

Facebook   Like: WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

WordWorld Showtimes

Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball Thu. Oct 19 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Pies, Pies, Pies!/Waterlogged Fri. Oct 20 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball Sat. Oct 21 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Pies, Pies, Pies!/Waterlogged Sun. Oct 22 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume Mon. Oct 23 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Dog's Camping Adventure/V Is for Vacation Tue. Oct 24 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Snug As A Bug/Nightlight Wed. Oct 25 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Duck's First Sleepover/One Hat Fits All Thu. Oct 26 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume Fri. Oct 27 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Duck's First Sleepover/One Hat Fits All Sat. Oct 28 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume Sun. Oct 29 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Dancing Dog/Pig's Big Moonlight Feast Mon. Oct 30 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume Tue. Oct 31 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Boppin' with the Bug Band/Shuffleword Wed. Nov 1 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Princess Sheep/W Drought Thu. Nov 2 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon Fri. Nov 3 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Princess Sheep/W Drought Sat. Nov 4 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon Sun. Nov 5 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Pl-Pl-Plane/Mail Mix Up Mon. Nov 6 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Pig's Present/Tick Tock Space Clock Tue. Nov 7 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Castles in the Sea/Get Your Coat Wed. Nov 8 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship Thu. Nov 9 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Playing Spies/Wee Little Whale Fri. Nov 10 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Castles in the Sea/Get Your Coat Sat. Nov 11 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship Sun. Nov 12 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Race to Mystery Island/A Star Is Born Mon. Nov 13 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Back On Track/The Rainbow Birthday Cake Tue. Nov 14 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Bit By Bit/Ride 'em Cowbear Wed. Nov 15 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Play Ball/M Is for Map Thu. Nov 16 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Flying Ant/The Dancing Duck Bonanza Fri. Nov 17 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Play Ball/M Is for Map Sat. Nov 18 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Back On Track/The Rainbow Birthday Cake Sun. Nov 19 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Lost Letter L/Catch That C! Mon. Nov 20 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Duck Saves Spider's Web/Caterpillar Gets A Home Tue. Nov 21 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Bugs to the Rescue/Sheep's First Bike Ride Wed. Nov 22 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Duck's Hiccups/A.... A.... Choo! Thu. Nov 23 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk! Fri. Nov 24 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Lost Letter L/Catch That C! Sat. Nov 25 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk! Sun. Nov 26 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Get Set for "Et"/Duck Plays The Piano Mon. Nov 27 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Shark's First Day of School/Shark's First Loose Tooth Tue. Nov 28 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Duck at Bat/You Can Never Have Too Many Oo's Wed. Nov 29 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH