WordWorld

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Princess Sheep/W Drought

Tue. Mar 28, 1:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon

Wed. Mar 29, 1:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Pl-Pl-Plane/Mail Mix Up

Thu. Mar 30, 1:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Come along for an adventurous romp into a colorful world of words with the lovable WordFriends–animals whose bodies are made up of the letters that spell the word they are! Sheep loves to pretend - she will take on the role of detective, princess, super hero - anything to help her friends! Then there’s Frog, the cautious brainiac and word “expert,” whose crazy inventions sometimes don’t work exactly as planned. Duck is still learning his letters, and often needs Frog to help him out of trouble. Pig, a marvelous chef and a bit of a ham, lives life moment by moment; his best buddy, Ant, is a hard working bundle of energy, who runs a radio station out of his ant hill. Dog is a WordFriend’s best friend and is always ready to play, play, play (and build a word)!

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT WORDWORLD

Welcome to WordWorld, the first preschool series where words are truly the stars of the show! The WordFriends go on comic adventures and face challenges that can only be resolved with the right word. That word is built letter by letter, sound by sound, during the “Build a Word” song at the end of every episode. Once the word is built, it comes alive into the thing it is! Word building reinforces the pre-reading concept that letters (and their sounds) make words, and that words have real meaning…and power. 

View the Word World websitewhere you will find videos, apps and games!

Facebook   Like: WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

WordWorld Showtimes

Princess Sheep/W Drought Tue. Mar 28 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon Wed. Mar 29 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Pl-Pl-Plane/Mail Mix Up Thu. Mar 30 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Pig's Present/Tick Tock Space Clock Fri. Mar 31 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Castles in the Sea/Get Your Coat Sat. Apr 1 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship Sun. Apr 2 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Playing Spies/Wee Little Whale Mon. Apr 3 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Race to Mystery Island/A Star Is Born Tue. Apr 4 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Back On Track/The Rainbow Birthday Cake Wed. Apr 5 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Bit By Bit/Ride 'em Cowbear Thu. Apr 6 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Play Ball/M Is for Map Fri. Apr 7 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Flying Ant/The Dancing Duck Bonanza Sat. Apr 8 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Lost Letter L/Catch That C! Sun. Apr 9 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Duck Saves Spider's Web/Caterpillar Gets A Home Mon. Apr 10 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Bugs to the Rescue/Sheep's First Bike Ride Tue. Apr 11 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Duck's Hiccups/A.... A.... Choo! Wed. Apr 12 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk! Thu. Apr 13 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Get Set for "Et"/Duck Plays The Piano Fri. Apr 14 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Shark's First Day of School/Shark's First Loose Tooth Sat. Apr 15 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Duck at Bat/You Can Never Have Too Many Oo's Sun. Apr 16 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Best Nest/Duck's Family Reunion Mon. Apr 17 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Bed Bugs/Snug As A Bug Tue. Apr 18 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Totally Terrific Duck/A Star Is Born Wed. Apr 19 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Dog's Having A Party/Dog Wants to Play Ball Thu. Apr 20 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Welcome Home, Duck/The Lost Letter L Fri. Apr 21 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Bear's Bed Sled/Sh-Sh-Shark! Sat. Apr 22 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly Sun. Apr 23 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Kite Flight/Hide and Seek Mon. Apr 24 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Really Red Ruby/Firefighters to the Rescue Tue. Apr 25 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Think in the Rink/X Marks The Spot Wed. Apr 26 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Race to the Spaceship/Sandbox Surprise Thu. Apr 27 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog! Fri. Apr 28 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep Sat. Apr 29 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Rocket to the Moon/The Birds Sun. Apr 30 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie/Duck's Family Reunion Mon. May 1 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball Tue. May 2 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Pies, Pies, Pies!/Waterlogged Wed. May 3 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Dog's Camping Adventure/V Is for Vacation Thu. May 4 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Snug As A Bug/Nightlight Fri. May 5 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Duck's First Sleepover/One Hat Fits All Sat. May 6 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Dancing Dog/Pig's Big Moonlight Feast Sun. May 7 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Boppin' with the Bug Band/Shuffleword Mon. May 8 at 1:30 PM WGBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH